DIY magnetic chalkboard

Someone left this frame at my front door at the Boutique. I still have no idea who it was but it was obviously someone I know who knows I love to repurpose things. So here is the before picture (which I actually remembered to take this time : )

photo-62

Before I painted it.

So I cleaned it up and realized that the back part was tin (aha magnetic) So I painted the frame a beautiful turquoise that I am in love with right now, and painted over the tin in chalkboard paint. Once dry i put the original knobs back on and voila! I love it and think it came out wonderful. It only took about an hour and a half from start to finish.

photo-63

The After

 

 

 

Please Leave Us a Comment

