Play all Day!

What do we do all day? My kids ask me that all the time, they think since I own a craft boutique that I just play all day and it’s not work. Well honestly alot of it is play and alot of it is work. I think of most of it as play because I thoroughly enjoy what I do. I love coming up with new ways to repurpose things and try stuff I have seen. What I DON”T like is the paper work and marketing that goes into a business. But that’s my creative brain talking. So for this post I thought I would share a little of our “Play” day today.

photo-53

First we talk with Patches our Boutique Manager and find out our duties for the day…..Today we were to finish up a few things we have been leaving undone.

photo-54

Like the sign for the road…

photo-55

So I did finish it but I’m not sure how happy I am with it yet. I hand did it all and it took forever but at least I finished it! Then I had to work on this cabinet thing that has just been hanging around the back room forever…

photo-57

I painted a few times not happy with the outcomes but I think I have finally got it right. The hardware is sitting in a tub of vinegar to get the poly off and antique them and that will take at least a day. I managed to finish the paint and fabric part of this redo.

photo-59

This one is without the doors

photo-60

This one is with the doors but not the hinges yet…they are soaking still.

 

Pam managed to tear our bathroom/kitchen apart re-imagining our tiny little space which I am going to save for tomorrows post!

After all that work Patches said we deserved a glass of wine : ) So while writing this post I did just that!!

 

Pam’s Design Tip of the day…

Hang your chandeliers at 30″ above your table.

 

 

Please Leave Us a Comment

