Fairy vs Faery

I quit often get asked why I choose to spell the word Faery/ f-a-e-r-y instead of f-a-i-r-y….

The simple answer is I just like the looks of it better. Also when I see the word spelled f-a-i-r-y i think of children and cartoon type fairies. When I see it spelled f-a-e-r-y I think of a more enchanted type of faery. It seems more grownup I guess. They mean the same thing it is just a matter of preference on the spelling. No matter how you choose to spell it, it still brings us feelings of  enchantment, believing, possibilities, dreaming, and imagination.

images-12.jpeg

 

 

 

One thought on “Fairy vs Faery

Please Leave Us a Comment

