I have been pondering making one of these myself recently. I have left over bulbs after decorating my tree this year. I wasn’t exactly sure how I was going to connect the bulbs but now I do!

A Three Hat Day

I know you’ve all seen those ornament wreaths out there.  They are fabulous!  I have been lusting after one for years, but every time I went to buy one I would think to myself “You know, I think I could make this.”  Turns out I was right!

For a total of $22 in supplies I made this lovely wreath:

You read that correctly.  This wreath was made with supplies bought primarily from the $.99 Store!  Pretty great, right?

So here’s what you’ll need:

1 branch/vine wreath (because they are sturdier than styrafoam…also mine came from Michael’s for $6)

Green felt

Glue gun and extra glue

12 cylinders of various sized ornaments from the dollar store

Ribbon with which to hang the wreath

Begin with the wreath.  I believe mine is 18 inches across.

vinewreath

Wrap the wreath in green felt to provide a surface to glue the ornaments to.  I used…

View original post 156 more words

Please Leave Us a Comment

