Yarn Fun

Getting ready for my show this Saturday I have been knitting and crocheting like crazy. Can you guess what my post is about? …lol yep knitting and crocheting. If you live in the area don’t forget to check out our beginner classes for knitting and crocheting, it’s such a great talent to have, and no it’s not your grandmas knitting class!

 

Crochet & Knit.

Want to stop your yarn from rolling to egypt when your working? Click the link above for a great How To. This actually works and is such a time saver! Yes it does take time to wind the yarn into the ball but you don’t have to worry about your skein rolling ANYWHERE! It’s awesome.

I think I want to make some of these wire hand displays for my fingerless gloves they are brilliant! What do you think?

 

I really loved watching the videos from Wool and the Gang and recommend it to anyone wanting to learn how to knit. The yarn they use is lovely and I think I have to get some!

I pinned this poncho because i thought it was sooooo adorable and might just have to make it one day….

Head over to Maybe Matilda if you want to learn what all the abbreviations mean on those patterns.

These are such cute Holiday gift idea’s for the knitter or crocheter in your life.

You can find this pattern at Red Heart

There was no pattern for this but I’m sure your creative mind can figure something out!

Last but not least I have been going crazy with the hairpin lace crocheting. You need to have one of these hairpin lace looms in order to do it.

Here are a few examples of items made from the hairpin lace technique.

 

Beautiful right? It’s not as hard to do as you would think. But it does require a lot of turning of the loom and I thought to myself how much easier it would be if I had something to attach the loom to and could turn it : ) thats where my awesome husband came into play! This is just something he threw together temporarily for me because I have no patience what so ever!

I can’t wait for the next one he makes me! There will be a few modifications but it makes the work go so much faster.

Please Leave Us a Comment