Yarn Organizer

I’m terrible at remembering which yarn wrapper went with what yarn and so when when I go to list my items I have no idea what kind of yarn I used. I usually just get the softest kind i can find in colors I like. Again not so good when your writing a product description.

About a year ago I came across mini 3 ring binders at the dollar store and bought a bunch along with baseball card inserts. (It was intended for a coupon organizer) I cut the inserts to size for the binder.

Well it turns out that this is PERFECT for keeping my yarn wrappers with a sample of the yarn organized and a great size to carry along to the store with me so I’m sure I get the same each time.

20121028-133154.jpg
Here’s a little of my mess

20121028-133411.jpg
But I love it!

20121028-133445.jpg
Here is a little tricky tip as well….if you need to customize the size of your plastic inserts you can use a food saver!!! This really works I have done it. It’s perfect!

2 thoughts on “Yarn Organizer

Please Leave Us a Comment

