Pinterest day 1

O.k. So I realize this post is a little late… But with good reason. My husband and the guys went for a weekend in Las Vegas…(lucky them) anyway Izzy and I ( my friend who’s husband is also in Vegas) decided to have a girls day! We had lunch and a cocktail, then pedicures! We laughed so much today. Well then we got down to some crafting. So here is my first Pinterest project in my 30 days of Pintrest projects.
I have been wanting to try these paper flowers…They seemed easy enough…

20120902-000711.jpg

Here is how mine turned out…

20120902-000855.jpg
I decided to burn the edges on mine as opposed to curl them, but I think they turned out pretty good.

20120902-001009.jpg
I tea stained them and set them out to dry… After an hour it dawned on me to use my iron to dry them… Lol… Then I burned the edges and added my buttons… Voila!

What do you think? Have you ever tried these?

Please Leave Us a Comment

